When someone you love has left this world….. #death #grief #friendship

When someone you love has left this world, the only way to live without them is to take that love and spread it around.

Rest in peace, Linda…… You made this world a better place with your selflessness, incredible kindness, and pure goodness and love that you gave to others.

3ad08f8381cf3130c696351c6ea3995a

When I die give what’s left of me away

to children and the old men that wait to die

And if you need to cry,

cry for your brother walking the street beside you.

And when you need me, put your arms around anyone

and give them what you need to give me.

I want to leave you something,

something better than words or sounds.

Look for me in the people I’ve known or loved,

and if you cannot give me away,

at least let me live in your eyes and not in your mind.

You can love me best by letting hands touch hands,

and by letting go of children that need to be free.

Love doesn’t die, people do.

So when all that’s left of me is love,

give me away. 

A Meditation Before Kaddish #6

3 thoughts on “When someone you love has left this world….. #death #grief #friendship

  1. Hadel says:

    Reblogged this on Hadel.

  2. Deborah says:

    A beautiful tribute! I am sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

